About MRS

2016 Elections Results

Vice President

image of Sean HearneSean Hearne is currently the interim co-director at the Department of Energy's Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies (CINT) located at Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, New Mexico. 
Read More »

In this MRS TV interview, 2017 MRS Vice President Sean Hearne discusses why he's been involved with MRS throughout his career and what goals he has for his term.


image of Eric A. StachEric A. Stach is currently the group leader for the Electron Microscopy Group at the Brookhaven National Laboratory's Center for Functional Nanomaterials, a Department of Energy National User Facility. Read more »

Board of Directors

image of Li-Chyong ChenLi-Chyong Chen is currently the director of the Center for Condensed Matter Sciences (CCMS) at National Taiwan University (NTU).
Read More »

image of Claudia E. Gutierrez-Wing Claudia Gutiérrez Wing earned a B. Sc. degree in industrial chemistry from the Universidad Autónoma de Baja California (UABC), receiving the UABC Academic Merit Recognition.
Read More »

Molly StevensMolly Stevens is currently professor in the departments of materials and bioengineering at Imperial College London and the research director for biomedical material sciences in the Institute of Biomedical Engineering. 
Read More »
image of Dawnielle Farrar-GainesDawnielle Farrar-Gaines is a senior electrical & materials engineer at the Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU/APL). 
Read More »

image of Lincoln LauhonLincoln J. Lauhon is the associate chair and the director of graduate studies in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at Northwestern University.
Read More »