Graduate Student Awards

MRS Graduate Student Awards are intended to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. MRS seeks to recognize students of exceptional ability who show promise for significant future achievement in materials research. 

Announcements regarding the application period for Graduate Student Awards at upcoming MRS Meetings are available here. The award prizes will consist of $400 and a presentation plaque for the Gold Awards and $200 and a certificate for the Silver Awards.  Questions may be directed to the Graduate Student Award Administrator, e-mail: 

2004 MRS Fall Meeting Graduate Student Award Winners

Gold Awards 

  • Andrew Armstrong - The Ohio State University
  • Stefano Piscanec - Cambridge University
  • Teresa M. Barnes - Colorado School of Mines
  • Ingrid A. Rousseau - University of Connecticut
  • Delphine Dean - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Donghai Wang - Tulane University
  • Julia R. Greer - Stanford University
  • Tao Xu - Clemson University
  • Jifeng Liu - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Silver Awards 

  • Zuruzi Abu Samah - University of California-Santa Barbara
  • Ashwin Ramasubramaniam - Brown University
  • Anders Ballestad - University of British Columbia
  • Jefferson E. Rose - University of California-Los Angeles
  • Ion Bita - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Daniel J. Solis - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Brian H. Clare - University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Yong Xiang - Harvard University
  • Matthew R. Dreher - Duke University
  • David Guangjun Xu - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Trevor Hoskins - Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Jingsi Yang - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
  • Matthew H. Kane - Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Homan Yuen - Stanford University
  • Evgenia M. Kim - Moscow State University
  • Jian Zhang - University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
  • Svetlana M. Mitrovski - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Wenguang Zhu - Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Doinita Neiner - University of New Orleans

AdAdAdAdAd Back To Top

Publishing Partner

Corporate Partners