Past Plenary Speakers

2016:  Mark C. Hersam, Northwestern University, Mixed Dimensional Nanoelectronic Heterostructures

2015:  Shuji Nakamura, University of California, Santa Barbara, The History and Developments of InGaN-Based LEDs and Laser Diodes

2014: John A. Rogers, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Stretchy Electronics That Can Dissolve in Your Body

2013: R. Stanley Williams, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, Mott Memristors, Spiking Neuristors and Electronic Action Potentials

2012: James S. Speck, University of California, Santa Barbara, Nonpolar and Semipolar GaN Materials and Devices: The Journey so Far

2011: Wladek Walukiewicz, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, New Concepts and Materials for Solar Energy Conversion

2010: Walter A. DeHeer, Georgia Institute of Technology, Epitaxial Graphene: Designing a New Electronic Material

2009: Richard King, SpectraLab Scientific Inc., Electronic Materials Science Challenges in Renewable Energy

2008: Ralph Dawson, The University of New Mexico, The Early Years: Electronic Materials; Jerry Woodall, Purdue University, The Birth and Maturation of III-V Heterostructure Materials: From LPE to MBE and MOCVD; Umesh Mishra, University of California, Santa Barbara, The Recent Years: The Emergence of Wide Bandgap Materials and the Search for a Solution to Continue the Si Roadmap 



AVS Sponsor logo

Nova-Kem Logo

TMS Logo
United Mineral & Chemical Corp. Logo