The workshop theme Materials Challenges for the Energy Transition includes materials and technology development, applications, policy, and sustainability considerations. Discussions will include where the field stands, trends in recent years, global influences, unexpected trajectories, exciting goals and challenges to be addressed, and directions the field may take in the near future.

January 18, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm EST
January 19, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm EST

Please note: Workshop sessions have been scheduled accordingly to accommodate our global audience.
The sessions will be recorded and made available to event registrants.


Student Rate—$25
Member Rate—$50
Non-Member Rate—$75


Registration is now closed. 


Stay Connected. Opt In Today!

Now is the perfect time to set/reset your email preferences with the Materials Research Society (MRS). Your decision to selectively opt in will assure that you continue to receive timely information from MRS, including alerts for the Workshop on Materials Challenges for the Energy Transition. Log in today and select WEBINARS, as well as other events and services that may be of interest to you.